A quiet celebration of one year

I don’t have much to say today–I’m recovering from a twenty-four hour bug and lamenting the lost hours where I wasn’t able to write. But apparently today is my one year anniversary here on WordPress. I think that deserves a little celebration. One year ago today, I was just learning about eBooks and self/indie publishing. It’s been quite a year, with five short story collections published as well as my first novel. I have a second novel with about a chapter or two to go, more short stories in the works, as well as things under another name that I can’t really talk about here. I’ve learned how to create covers (although I’m still learning), learned how to format a print book (that was quite an experience) and met a ton of great people.

I don’t care what people like Scott Turow say about the “EVOL” Amazon and eBook revolution. This is perhaps the most exciting time for writing that I have ever seen. I look forward to seeing what the next year will reveal.

Last, I’d like to share a link to one of my favorite blogs by Kristine Kathryn Rusch. She has some words of hope and wisdom for other writers out there.

http://kriswrites.com/2013/04/10/the-business-rusch-anti-published/

Leave a Reply

