Promoting your work

So last week I broke my word and did very little writing but a lot of promotion. Included in this was sending out some emails to local small book stores and sending out physical books to the winners of my Goodreads Giveaway. I also wrote an article for another blog named “Ask David” which has a HUGE inventory of books where you can get highlights about the books you won’t find elsewhere. I have no idea if any of this will actually help sales,but I do believe getting the word out can only help.

I also read a little free eBook from the founder of Smashwords, Mark Coker, which talked about a lot of different free ways to get exposure for your book. I uploaded a print release that I’d only sent out locally and put it up on PRlog.com. And of course I updated my book cover a little and tightened up my blurb.

Now once again the waiting to see if any of this pays off, and the writing. My goal is to write well above my goal for this week. We’ll see how it goes.

 

7367 / 100000 words. 7% done!

Link to my book on Smashwords

Leave a Reply

