Printing Woes

When I looked at my final proof copy, I found some annoying errors. My background is in Creative Writing and also in Illustration, and I’m something of a perfectionist when it comes to those two things, particularly in graphic design. Your cover is your product, at least in that it is the first thing a potential reader is going to see. So for me, it has to be perfect. So I made some corrections, submitted it again, and will have to do yet another proof before I have the printed version available for sale. Boo for missing my deadline!

At long last, however, I think I’ve got it. I’ll have to wait a week for the proof, and then another week for it to be available on eStores like Amazon, but here’s the final cover for the print version of Heart of the Witch.

Image

And to go along with the release of the trade paperback, I’m offering a Giveaway on Goodreads–three autographed copies will be sent free to the winners!  Come sign up!

Giveaway on Goodreads!

One response to “Printing Woes

  1. I like it 🙂 Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

