Vacations

It’s funny how just before you take an actual vacation, your mind seems board the flight early and take off.

This is usually a particularly bad time for it to do so; I have a million and one things I need to get done, and yet all I want to do at the moment is search the web for pictures of volcanoes and things to do in Hawaii.

Beside the typical getting things ready for a trip (including packing, setting up pet sitters, etc.), I have several writing projects going on.  I’m trying to finish the illustration which will become the cover for a short story, “Purple Irises”, finish another short story which only needs about 200-300 words to complete, and put the final edits on a short story that has come back from the writing critique group.  (Critters–highly recommend it).  But my brain just doesn’t want to concentrate.

Maybe I’ll write a short story about Maui. Image

Leave a Reply

